Please send official correspondence and queries about subscriptions, Occasional Publications and award application forms to the Executive Secretary. Please feel free to contact these people if you have any other queries about the Society.

Executive Secretary

Pauline Penketh
NZSAP, C/- School of Agriculture and Environment, PB 11-222, Palmerston North


Nick Sneddon
Massey University

Vice President

Ajmal Khan
AgResearch, Grasslands

Past President

Rene Corner-Thomas
Massey University



Sandy Slow
Lincoln University

Minutes Secretary

Rhiannon Handcock
Massey University

Newsletter Manager

Omar Al-Marashdeh
Lincoln University


Publications Manager

Sue McCoard
AgResearch, Grasslands

2023 Conference Organiser

Lorna McNaughton
LIC, Hamilton

Journal Editor

Sharon Woodward

Website Manager

Tricia Johnson
AgResearch Invermay

Student Representative

Fiza Rahman
Lincoln University


Farmer Representatives

John Booker
Longfield Stud

Mark Illston
Minda Hills